tfmn.ca

Links to Producers

Filed under: — Anne Freeman January 14, 2014 @ 12:30 pm

Check out the categories below to connect with local producers.
This is a list in progress; new farms & businesses are always joining Toronto markets!

Vegetables & Herbs
Fruit
Meat, Fish & Poultry
Dairy Products
Baked Goods and Grains
Honey & Maple Syrup
Coffee and Tea 
Pickles, Preserves & Specialty Foods
Prepared Food
Plants and Seeds
Cut Flowers

 

Vegetables & Herbs

Afri-Can Food Basket: blog.africanfoodbasket.com (vegetables)

Austin’s Pick: www.austinspickyourown.com (vegetables, as well as orchard fruit)

Chick-a-Biddy Acres: www.chickabiddyacres.com (vegetables & CSA)

Chiwa Gardens: www.facebook.com/Chiwagardens (Quinoa greens)

Cookstown Greens: www.cookstowngreens.com (organic specialty produce)

Country Meadows Gardens: www.countrymeadowsorganics.com (organic heirloom tomatoes, herbs)

Everdale Farm & Black Creek Community Farm: www.everdale.org (organic vegetables & CSA)

Fiddlehead Farm: www.fiddlehead-farm.ca (vegetables & CSA)

Footstep Organics: www.footsteporganics.ca (city-grown organic vegetables)

Forsythe Family Farms: www.forsythefamilyfarms.com (vegetables and fruit)

Fresh City Farms: www.freshcityfarms.com (city-grown vegetables)

Fun Guy Farm: www.mycosource.com (mushrooms)

Grassroot Organics: www.grassrootorganics.com (vegetables)

Honest Field Farms: www.facebook.com/honestfieldfarms  (city-grown vegetables from Hamilton)

Kawartha Ecological Growers: www.kawarthaecologicalgrowers.com (vegetables, fruits, grains, meats, etc.)

Kind Organics: www.kindorganics.com (sprouts, greens, teas, kombucha, water kefir, chocolate)

Knuckle Down Farm: www.knuckledownfarm.ca (organic vegetables)

Lifespring Farm: www.lifespringfarm.com (Biodynamic vegetables, as well as beef)

Marvellous Edibles: www.marvellousediblesfarm.ca (vegetables, as well as meat and preserves)

Meadow Sweet Farm: www.meadowsweetfarm.ca (organic vegetables, including winter greenhouse production, and meat)

Nith Valley Organics: www.nithvalleyorganics.ca (organic vegetables)

North Gate Organics: www.northgateorganics.ca (organic vegetables, CSA)

PACT Urban Peace Program: pactprogram.ca (city-grown vegetables)

P & H Farms: www.phorganics.com (organic vegetables, as well as hazelnuts, herbal teas and more)

Plan B Organics: www.planborganicfarms.ca (organic vegetables, CSA)

Potager DuKanada: potagerdukanada.com (vegetables)

Rolling Hills Organics: www.rollinghillsorganics.com (specializing in organic salad mix and herbs)

Round Plains: www.ontariosweetpotato.com (sweet potatoes, baking)

Rye’s Homegrown: www.ryeshomegrown.wordpress.com (city-grown vegetables from Ryerson University)

School Grown: www.foodshare.net/schoolgrown (employs youth in market gardens at Toronto high schools)

Shared Harvest: www.sharedharvestdunnville.com (community farm selling vegetables and ferments)

Sideroad Natural Farm: www.sideroadnaturalfarm.com (vegetables & meats)

Sosnicki Organic Produce: sosnickiorganicproduce.blogspot.com (organic vegetables)

Southern Horizons: www.farmstart.ca/southernhorizons  (specialty vegetables)

Thames River Melons: www.facebook.com/Thames  (vegetables and fruit – especially melons – from field and greenhouse)

The Cutting Veg: www.thecuttingveg.com (organic vegetables, garlic)

The Healthy Choice Farm: www.thehealthychoicefarm.com (organic vegetables)

Thiessen Farms: www.thiessenfarms.com (vegetables, herbs, fruits)

Twin Creeks: www.twincreeksfarm.ca (vegetables, meats, CSA)

Vicki’s Veggieswww.vickisveggies.com (heirloom vegetables, CSA)

Wheelbarrow Farm: www.wheelbarrowfarm.com (vegetables, pastured pork)

Whole Circle Farm: www.wholecirclefarm.ca (biodynamic vegetables, grains, meats)

Willowtree: www.willowtreefarm.ca (vegetables, fruit)

Wicklow Way: www.wicklowway.ca (organic vegetables, baking)

Willo-Wind Farm: www.willowind.ca (vegetables, meats, eggs)

Woolerdale Farm: www.facebook.com/woolerdale (vegetables)

Yoga Thyme Herbs: www.yogathymeherbs.com (herbs and herb products, including infused vinegars and teas)

stone fruit

Fruit

Avalon Orchards: avalonorchards.net (organic apples)

Baba Link Farm: www.babalinkfarm.ca (organic fruit, berries, flowers, vegetables and herbs)

Bizjak Farms: www.bizjakfarms.com (peaches, cherries, plums, apples, pears and other fruits)

Feast of Fields: www.feast-of-fields.ca (organic grapes, juice, tender fruits, berries, apples)

Jerry’s Berries: www.jerrysberries.ca (raspberries)

Thiessen Farms: thiessenfarms.com (tender fruits & berries, in addition to vegetables)

Warner’s Farm: www.warnersfarm.ca (cherries, apricots, plums, peaches, pears, apples, grapes, nuts, cider)

Meat

Meats, Poultry and Fish

Akiwenzies Fish & More: akiwenziesfish.blogspot.ca

Beaver Vale: www.BeaverVale.ca (grass-fed beef)

Beretta Farms: www.berettaorganics.com (organic beef, pork)

Buschbeck Farms: https://twitter.com/Buschbeckfarm (pastured beef, lamb)

Deer Valley Venisonwww.venison.ca (venison)

Dolce Lucano: www.dolcelucano.com (cured meats)

Earth Haven Farm: www.earthhaven.ca (biodynamic beef)

Field Sparrow Farms: www.fieldsparrowfarms.ca (grass-fed beef, pastured pork)

Fisherfolk: www.fisherfolk.ca (Canadian fish & seafood)

Green Gate Farms: wix.com/greengatefarms/home (beef and pork)

Hogtown Charcuterie: www.twitter.com/htchar  (preserved & smoked meats, meat pies, baked goods)

Hooked: www.hookedinc.ca (sustainably sourced fish and shellfish)

Marvellous Edibles: www.marvellousediblesfarm.ca (pastured beef, pork & poultry, as well as vegetables & preserves)

Niagara Food Specialties: www.pingueprosciutto.com (Italian-inspired salami, including prosciutto, pancetta and more)

Nyman Farms: www.nymanfarms.com (beef, pork and poultry)

Phoenix and Arnold Grass Fed Beef: www.phoenixandarnold.com (grass-fed beef)

Stoddart Family Farm: www.stoddart.ca (organic beef, fowl, lamb, wool, meat CSA)

This Little Pig: thislittlepig.ca (bacon, smoked pork chops)

Twin Creeks: www.twincreeksfarm.ca (pastured pork, grass-fed beef, lamb, CSA)

Willo’Wind: www.willowind.ca (poultry, pork and beef)

resized_cheese

Dairy Products

Best Baa Farms and Ewenity Dairy Co-operativewww.bestbaa.com (artisanal sheep’s milk cheeses, yogurt, milk, ice cream)

Cross Wind Farm: www.crosswindfarm.ca (goats’ milk, cheeses, yogurt, meat and soaps)

Fifth Town Cheese: www.fifthtown.ca (artisanal cheeses)

Monforte Dairy: www.monfortedairy.com (artisanal goat, sheep, water buffalo and other cheeses)

Red Door Dairy: twitter.com/reddoordairy  (artisanal cheese)

Upper Canada Cheese Company: www.uppercanadacheese.com (cheese made with Guernsey cow or goats’ milk)

tarts

Baked Goods and Grains

Breadsong Bakery: www.breadsongbakery.ca (natural baked goods)

Curbside Bliss Cupcakes: www.curbsideblisscupcakes.com (cupcakes)

DeFloured: deflouredbakery.com (gluten-free baked goods)

De La Terre: www.delaterre.ca (organic artisan breads and pastries)

Delish Kitch: www.delishkitch.ca (gluten and wheat-free baking)

Evelyn’s Crackers: evelynscrackers.com (crackers, granola, cookies and pancake mixes from local, organic grains)

Grainstorm: www.grainstorm.com (grain and baking mixes made from organic heritage grains)

Humble Bread: www.humblebread.com (naturally-leavened breads)

Humble Pies: www.humblepieandpastries.wordpress.com (pies and tarts)

Jules Patisserie: www.julescafe.ca (traditional French baking)

LPK’s Culinary Grovewww.lpksculinarygroove.com (baked goods with local ingredients; some gluten-free)

Marche 59: www.marche59.ca (fresh-baked bread & desserts)

Molly B’s Gluten-Free Baking: www.mollybglutenfree.com (gluten-free baked goods)

Nature’s Way Organics (Passion Popcorn): www.naturesorganics.ca (organic popcorn, pulses and soy beans- and also some vegetables)

The Nut Bakery: www.nutbakery.com (low-sugar cookies, granola bars and other treats made mostly with nuts)

Peter Piper’s Pastry Shop: www.peterpiperspastryshoppe.com (cakes and pastries)

Round Plains: www.ontariosweetpotato.com (baked goods all containing farm-grown sweet potatoes)

Sugar Mamma’s Mini Donuts: www.sugar-mammas.com (mini donuts)

St. John’s Bakery: www.stjohnsbakery.com (organic artisanal breads and sweets)

maple

Honey and Maple Syrup

Bees are Life: www.beesarelife.ca (honey and bee products)

Bees Universewww.beesuniverse.com (honey and bee products)

Danbrie Farms: www.danbriefarms.com (maple syrup)

Elfsong Apiaries: www.elfsong.ca (honey, body products made with beeswax)

Honey Pie: www.honeypie.ca (honey, teas, cosmetics)

Leitch’s Honey: www.leitchshoney.com (honey, candles, cosmetics)

Marigold’s Maple Syrup: www.facebook.com/Marigolds (maple syrup)

Staite’s Honey: www.staites-honey.com (honey, bee products)

Coffee and Tea

Chocosol: www.chocosoltraders.com (chocolate, coffee, tortillas)

Kurtis Coffee: www.kurtiscoffee.com (brewed coffee and beans)

Macchina Mobile: twitter.com/MacchinaMobile (cups of espresso from a tiny, 3-wheeled food truck)

Merchants of Green Coffee: www.merchantsofgreencoffee.com (brewed coffee and green arabica beans)

Oikos Teas: www.oikosteas.com (organic, directly-traded teas from Sri Lanka)

Tibo Teas: www.facebook/tibo  (locally-grown herbal and medicinal teas)

pickled carrots

Pickles, Preserves and Specialty Foods

 

Alchemy Pickle Company: www.alchemypicklecompany.ca (fermented pickles, condiments, naturally-carbonated beverages)

Eudora’s Fine Foods: www.eudorafoods.com (preserves, sauces and prepared foods)

Forbes Wild Foodswww.wildfoods.ca  (fresh, dried and preserved wild foods, mushrooms, maple syrup, nuts)

Kozlik’s Mustard: www.mustardmaker.com (mustard)

Manning Canning: www.manningcanning.com (preserves)

Ontario’s Own: www.ontariosown.ca (stocks, soups, sauces)

Pyramid Farm & Fermentswww.pyramidfarmandferments.com (fermented pickles, kombucha)

Saha Cuisine: www.sahacuisine.com (Asian and Middle Eastern-inspired gourmet sauces)

Spade & Spoon: www.spadeandspoon.ca (preserves)

Toorshi Foodswww.toorshifoods.com (pickles)

Ying Ying Soy Food: www.yingyingsoyfood.ca  (tofus made from local organic soybeans, miso)

wraps

Prepared Foods

 

 

 

 

Augie’s Gourmet Ice Pops: www.augiesicepops.com (ice pops and soups)

Chefe’s Natural Kitchen: chefesnaturalkitchen.blogspot.ca (low-sugar, low-fat, vegan snacks and sweets)

Cookie Martinez: www.cookiemartinez.com (home-style cooking with a Latin twist)

Doug McNish Vegan Inc.: dougmcnish.com (organic, vegan, gluten-free foods)

Earth and City: www.earthandcity.ca (raw, vegan dips, drinks, sweets and savories)

Hearty Catering: www.heartycatering.com (vegetarian wraps, soups and more)

Lazy Daisy Cafe: www.lazydaisyscafe.ca (sandwiches and more)

Louise Prete Fine Foods: www.louiseprete.com (Italian-inspired fare)

Mr. Spinner’s Functional Foods: stage.mrspinners.com (healthy Caribbean cooking, from jerk chicken sandwiches to sauces)

My Little Dumplings: www.mylittledumplings.com (dumplings and fritters, soups)

Organic Elves:  www.organicelves.com (healthy & seasonal foods, including vegan options)

Pimenton: www.pimenton.ca (Spanish and Mediterranean Fine Foods)

Sweet Sammies: www.sweetsammies.ca (gourmet ice cream sandwiches)

TC’s Tibetian Momo: www.facebook/TC (vegetarian and beef-filled dumplings)

Tiffinday Inc.: www.tiffinday.com (Indian vegan cuisine)

Unrefined Toronto: unrefinedtoronto.tumblr.com (juices and beverages)

plants

Plants and Seeds

Backyard Urban Farm (BUFCO): http://www.bufco.ca (seedlings, seeds, cut flowers, raised beds installations and kits, and gardening services)

Country Meadows Gardenswww.countrymeadowsorganics.com (organic heirloom tomato seeds and seedlings, herb and vegetable seedlings)

Matchbox Garden & Seed Co.: www.matchboxgarden.ca (vegetable seeds & seedlings)

Urban Harvestwww.uharvest.ca (heirloom vegetable, flower, herb and native species seeds and seedlings)

Cut Flowers

Andrews Scenic Acres: www.andrewsscenicacres.com  (a variety of cut flowers, as well as vegetables and small fruits)

Elfsong Apiarieswww.elfsong.ca  (seasonal flowers, especially peonies, sweet peas, and zinnias, as well as honey)

Floralora: www.floraloraflowers.com (a wide variety of sustainably-grown flowers)

La Primavera: www.laprimaverafarms.com  (specializing in sunflowers, but grow a wide variety of flowers)

Sweet Gale Gardens (at Fresh City Farms): sweetgalegardens.blogspot.ca (a unique selection of flowers all grown right here in Toronto!)

dufferinmarket2012 026

No Comments

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.